Monday, November 20, 2017

Music Review (Tamil): Kathirupor Pattiyal

Music Review (Tamil): Kathirupor Pattiyal
Music Composer: Sean Roldan

Pradeep shines in a breezy serene romantic track and the mood is accentuated by Sean Roldan's minimal pleasant arrangements. Though, the lyrics sound to be a misfit to the tune, Pradeep Kumar's impeccable vocals makes this one an enjoyable listen till it lasts. Call Mela Call Pottu is a fun listen and Sean Roldan's kickass Tambrahm accent meets Hara Hara Mahadevaki which makes this one whimsical song on the album. Kaathirukkum Kootathukku's tune is middling and treads on the familiar path but Sean tries to prop up the song with brilliant interludes especially violin in the second interlude. Harihara Sudhan backs up the song effectually with his vocals. Thee Thee Theeyana benefits largely from the lovely Sax laden arrangements and efforts of superlative vocals by Adithya Rao and Shakthishree Gopalan works magically. Composer's pop rhythm aids to the song's proceedings. The theme track doesn't offer much and ends the soundtrack in a flat note.

Verdict: Sean Roldan manages to deliver an enjoyable mix of songs for Kathiruppor Pattiyal after a few mishaps.

My Rating: 7.5/10

Pick of the Album: Call Mela Call Pottu, Thee Thee Theeyana, Azhagile Enai

P.S You can listen to the songs in Saavn.